Reply to "More working class Guyanese losing jobs"

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Source: PPP

That is all I need to know to rubbish this.

You were fired because your job was a waste of tax payer funds. As a result the PPP left the government coffers empty.

Now you want to talk about a slowing economy?  Given that the coalition has been in power for just over a month, clearly the slowing economy has its roots in conditions which were already in place before.

The PPP did NOTHING to transform Guyana from being an exporter of unprocessed commodities.  It encouraged a speculative economy based on bubble like investment in real estate and the retail sectors, even as the productive sectors were all slowing.

Quit your cackle.

The slow economy is because the productive sector (Indians) do not have confidence in the de facto APNU Government.Speaking to many business people today they will tell you that commerce is very slow as people seek to move their trade and money to other places such as Aruba and Trinidad. No one can forget the atrocities committed against the East Indians during the Burnham reign of oppression.Talk about biting the hands that feed you, the negroes have been living off the backs of East Indians as they produce nothing and own very little if any. Any business owner will tell you that they preferred the PPP government irrespective of the apparent crimes as have been told and retold by the de facto government without showing the facts.They provided a stable environment for development of the business sector a sector that generates the funds that is in the Treasury and which is used by APNU boys to provide Mashramani for their supporters.As I have said knocking two drum and selling cassava ball,souse and black pudding cannnot support the lifestyle of those in the non productive sector. The PNC (major section of APNU) sought to destroy East Indians and their livelihood in the process they destroyed the national economy and themselves.Just a simple example of their stupidity and hatred.Burnham under the pretext of saving foreign currency decided to ban split peas and flour among many other items.The negroes in the society and in the Ministries were extremely happy "we gun kill de coolie now,,they cant mek dhall,coolie cyant live without dhall.We gat them now deh cyant mek roti,deh dead now".That was the first few days of jubiliation of their war against the East Indians.However afterwards the negroes realised that this was abig mistake.Negroes need split peas for their cookup asd the needed flour to make saltfish and bake,Cassava and corn flour couldnt work. During the Hoyte days region three was deliberately given a small budget for infrastructure develeopment despite bringing in the larges amount of foreign currency to the country. Except those coolie crabdogs and nimakharams, East Indians cannot forget the PNC reign of terror against them acts that were deliberate and well thought out all. The PNC (APNU) regime is no different to those that we see in Africa throughout history since their independent.Same stupidity,same fight to mimic the white man. The APNU de facto government will degenerate into a new PNC with all the trimmings of a dictatorship very soon.They are not known to run an efficient government.They do not understand money and finance hence the wastage on self aggrandizement and Mashramani everyday till every cent is spent. Those negroes in Brooklyn,DC and Atlanta,strange people.A large majority emigrated during the Burnham and PNC reign of terror.They sufferred extreme hardship even more than the East Indians because they owned very little had very little money to live on.Now those same people have come out in support of the same part that they ran from.Yet with the APNU in power they will not leave the US to go back to Guyana.Talk about people who are confused. The APNU has a few years to survive and if they do survive on loans from IMF and the World Bank they will again announce audterity measures,ban split peas and flour. They do not have a clue of running cakeshp much less government.