Reply to "Lemme tickle allyuh brain"

Dear friends,
I can't even begin to thank you enough.  It was a very emotional, but at the same time happy reunion and the week we spent with Guitree will be forever etched in our hearts. Ian, our brother,  plan to catch up with Guitree when she is in Florida, during New York winter.

Although we did do some sight seeing in New York with Guitree, we spent a good chunk of time in the kitchen with cooking classes by Guitree. Gee her standards are high!! We  three children make plenty of curry at home, but have always lamented that it never tasted like Guitree's curry!! She made sure we walked out of that kitchen making good old curry and roti like we grew up with her at Enmore.  We also added a number of other Guyanese dishes to the existing and had such fun times on a Guyanese food feasting time.

One thing we could not get over and that was the amazing hospitality shown by Guitree, her wider family and friends. These were numerous and such kindness could never be forgotton. True Guyanese style alright. We were also hughly amused with the bantering over which was best.....the Guyanese or Trinidadian rotis!!

I tried to ring you Tola before I left, but unfortunately was unsuccessful. I have you to thank so much for this amazing experiencèě. I tried to get hold of Seeran, but spoke to his wife instead. 

Queenie....thank you for your email and hope that you had a safe trip North and that your sister  is well and truly on the road to recovery.

Take care everyone and lots of Guyanese love.

Jean [Ian's sister from New Zealand]