Reply to "Jagdeo has revealed the new PPP agenda – Ramkarran"

I am not naïve enough or stupid enough to claim that there isn't some level of discrimination against Indians going on now. I hear voices which claim that Indians excluded blacks for 23 years and so blacks must get as much as they can now in case the PPP wins and blacks get shut out again.

Now Jagdeo's screams deepen that insecurity. Rather than helping Indians he is indeed hurting them.  

I can well imagine the bottom house in G/T. Linden, Bartica and the black villages in Regions 4 and 5.  Yes "dem coolie say dat dem gon tek back de country. So see wha go happen if you all blackman continue to cuss out Granger".  

Jagdeo said it, NOT the bottom house PNC.  They are just ensuring that their base focuses on it.

Now suppose Jagdeo instead admitted that MAYBE there might have been exclusion of blacks by the PPP. And that this has led to a tit for tat from them now that APNU is in power.

Suppose he said that the tit for tat hurts both sides as Guyana has remained the poorest and least developed nation in the English speaking Caribbean as a result.  And that it was now time for an open discussion about this issue of ethnic insecurity and ethnic revenge so that it will end for once and for all. 

That would not only consolidate his position among Indians, but also prove to non Indians that he isn't their enemy.

No Jagdeo screams "we gun tek back de country for collie and toss out dem black man".  Basically beginning a cry for an ethnically based civil war. Do Indians really want the 60s to return?  Guyanese do NOT want this and will reject any one who advocates this.

Bibi then behaves like a rabid female dog on steroids, screaming and avoiding discussion of the issue.  Bibi your boy is a RACIST and every one is now saying so!  Played right into assertions by the coalition, that no matter how bad they might be a return to the PPP will be WORSE!