Reply to "How To Analyze David Granger's Rule Over Guyana. He Is Combination Julius Caesar & Lucius Cincinnatus"

Originally Posted by TK:

I agree with most of it. However economic realities don't necessarily cooperate. Have to wait and see how they respond.

I think this is gonna go over the heads of the PPP Crowd still waiting pon the Elections Petition to restore abbe Opposition MPs to their rightful place at the national trough.

It will also go over the heads of the Moses cultists who really thought that  Lord Moses would arrive and that the PNC would melt like butter in his wake.

Granger isn't going to alienate Moses.  He has Harmon to keep Moses happy.  But he also has a line of defense if Moses gets too upstartish, and he has the help of elements of the AFC G/town crowd.  Any one who thinks that Hughes, Patterson, Holder, Gaskin, and Trotman will do any thing that will allow the return of the PPP is quite mad.  I think that I can add Garrido Lowe to that too, as she left the UF in a huff when it caved in to the PPP.

I also suspect that some of them might be of the feeling that that the PPP civil war was between Jagdeoites and old time Jaganites.  After this humiliation I think that Jagdeo will be weakened.

Now do the APNU and G/town AFC elites really trust some of the Berbice AFC faction not to drift back to a location where they can openly engage in Jagan worship which will definitely NOT happen within the ranks of the coalition (where the tacit feeling is "we will keep our Burnham worshippers quiet if you also cease braying about Lord Cheddi".