Reply to "Donald Trump Used Legally Dubious Method to Avoid Paying Taxes"

Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:
Kari posted:

Here's the link to the document from Trump's lawyers with the warning.

http://www.nytimes.com/interac...ump-tax-letters.html

Shut yuh rass Kari.  Lawyers always have differing positions on aggressive positions.  The IRS determines and after three years, it's over, the taxpayer is home free any any declared position!  So you and NYT go flush it!

Ms C still gets blamed for white water where it was someone accused them of asking him to lend another group some money so why should he not be blamed for what is questionable behavior? Here is an instance where his own lawyers claim it is a dodgy scheme.  It was dubious...claiming debt that was forgiven as equity in ones company in order to gain financing and avoid taxes is as shady as they come.

Because it's a declared tax position and the IRS makes final determination.  And you can rest assure, the IRS has dedicated their best and brightest examining the tax filings of guys like Trump.  The IRS auditors get props for bringing in more revenues.  So, if it pass their test, we have to conclude it is legal.

So NYT [and know-it-all D2) are now second guessing the determination of the IRS.  Great, why don't we outsource the IRS to the NYT and GNI's resident jack of all trades, master of everything, D2?