Reply to "Back from Saudi Arabia and Egypt"

baseman posted:

We shouldn't have ousted Sadaam!!  That was a strategic blunder!!

Hind sight is exactly that, looking at your backsides.

The French, all Europe, except the UK, the Russians, the Chinese, the Indians, Guyana, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Trump and baseman said that back then!!  I saw many in the US held the position that Iran will rise without their natural check-mate and it will be a strategic blunder!!

So now you pon Bush side?  I think he was misled by Powell, Rice, Gates and they special oil interest and the Likud!!

Talk about looking with your rear end, but then again, we talking Stormin' D2!!!

baseman posted:

We shouldn't have ousted Sadaam!!  That was a strategic blunder!!

Hind sight is exactly that, looking at your backsides.

The French, all Europe, except the UK, the Russians, the Chinese, the Indians, Guyana, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Trump and baseman said that back then!!  I saw many in the US held the position that Iran will rise without their natural check-mate and it will be a strategic blunder!!

So now you pon Bush side?  I think he was misled by Powell, Rice, Gates and they special oil interest and the Likud!!

Talk about looking with your rear end, but then again, we talking Stormin' D2!!!

I was against the first one. I said let the wicked Kuwaitis get consumed.

I was not against the second. I felt is was time for Saddam  to meet his maker. Bonus and I argued the nature of pre emptive war, just wars etc right here. He felt we should not go in

Then your principles are tangled up.  In 1990 Iraq invaded a sovereign nation in violation of all international law and norms.  Whether the Kuwaitis were "wicked" or not, was not up for discussion.  The second time, we invaded on a WAG or, at best, a very stretched SWAG.

Now, if "wickedness" was the benchmark for invasion, then I take it you would have supported a US or Venezuelan invasion of Guyana under the wicked, diabolic and murderous PNC regime!!

Now to today, then you should agree with Trump for taking some "pre-emptive" measures to protect the homeland against Islamic extremist.  Instead, you call him a racist.

Tell us then, exactly where do you actually belong, leaving out [for now], the mental asylum!!

My principles are arrow straight. Saddam violated the terms of his treaty for the cessation of war. I am not responsible for the guises used to enter the world. The administration ought to have follow the process before them. The war was justified.

You are also arguing like a cow. If venezuela invade they would be using spurious reasons concocted on rumors. They did sign an agreement.

I am not against taking on ISIS. I noted here Obama has an obligation to go in and spare europe and the rest of the world the misery of a collapsed Syria. He also owe it to the Christians and the ruin of heritage sites by those beasts.  Fortunately, Trump will not be our president. I noted Hillary will have to put boots on the ground. I believe she will.

Trump is a bigot for reasons he alone is guilty of...calling Hispanic rapists etc throwing our black kids from his meetings, not disavowing the KKK but truing to prevaricate as he usually does so he can switch back and say he was not doing that.

Again please do not argue like a cow.