Reply to "AFC `hijacked’ by pro-PNC faction- Henry Jeffrey"

More make believe. Hoyte had to be bitchslapped by the IMF and WB before he made any adjustments.

Hoyte was bitch slapped to hold free elections. Even during the Burnham era he was not noted to support socialism which is why Hammie Green was angered when he was made president.

Padnah, link reposted below in case you didn't see it. 

When President Desmond Hoyte took power in August 1985 after the death of Forbes Burnham, he declared his intention to speed up "the pursuit of socialist construction" in Guyana. He re-emphasised this assertion after he reinforced his power at grossly rigged elections four months later.

Furthermore, Green was still the PNC Prime Minister when the PNC lost the only free and fair elections held under their watch. So you saying that Green was upset that Hoyte was made President in 1985 is more of your make believe fantasies.  Green was expelled from the PNC in 1993 because he was upset that the PNC lost the 1992 elections because the elections was free and fair. Neither Hoyte nor Green cared for a free and fair elections but Hoyte was forced by the IMF and WB to do so.

Bai, yuh don't get tired making stuff up. 

Like I said you were locked in your Indo KKK cabin and so remain ignorant of the state of the PNC after Burnham's death.

Now everyone else knew that there were two PNC factions.  A moderate one with people like Hoyte, Greenidge and Winston Murray, and a militant one with Hammie Green, Viola Burnham, Corbin, and all of the black thugs who are now in the PPP. 

The moderates were technocrats so initially didn't have any muscle within the PNC.  They weren't part of the political arm of the PNC which included the YSM, WRSM, People's militia, House of Israel and assorted Hammie Green thugs.

The radical element had the violent thugs behind them when Burnham died and so Hoyte couldn't immediately move against them. Eventually he did and he locked up some of the thugs and the PPP immediately released them when they came into power, the rest being history. 

Joe Hamilton boasted about how many people who beat up and maybe even killed when he was one of Green's henchmen yet he is now a proud PPP MP.

Its with interest that its the radical PNC goons like Joe Hamilton who ended up with the PPP.  In fact in the 1997 election Hammie Green was very friendly with the PPP.  This because he wanted to frustrate the PNC which was then led by Hoyte.  If you don't know that Green left the PNC after Hoyte told him to accept the fact that the PNC had lost in 1992 then you are truly lost.