Reply to "700 Indian brides given wooden paddles to beat their husbands"

ba$eman posted:

The Justice Min should have made dam sure women won't be beaten by making it law any husband beating their wives just because they feel like it to receive a whipping if and when found guilty. It still aint right for a Justice Min to do such a thing by putting women in a position of judge and executioner. In the not too distant future do not be surprised when we read of some of these women being injured or worse,killed with those same paddles after they tried using it on their husbands.

Only a stupid individual, and we have them here,  would believe aiding and abetting violence from any side would make it better.  You are correct, such actions will create a reaction.  Riff's religion promotes hitting a wife as ok as long as no marks result.

Maybe Riff should marry Leonora, he take his Islamic whip and give her the Hindu paddle!  Do fuh do no obeah, suh deh seh!

Base is this really true ? If so, then members of his religion has a lot of answering to do.

Yes, it's true in certain Islamic cultures, especially among Sunnis and their Wahab brethren!

I was floored when I read what WIKI posted. I call on my Muslim brothers to step in an clarify. It appears as if wife beating is allowed in Islam.

Please correct me if I am wrong.