During U.S. visit… President Ramotar to address UN General AssemblyPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Nadine Sanchara   
Thursday, 20 September 2012 21:20

PRESIDENT Donald Ramotar will address world leaders at the 67th Session of the United Nations General Assembly on Thursday, September 27 at the UN Headquarters, New York, in the United States (U.S.).

alt

President Donald Ramotar

Head of the Presidential Secretariat (HPS), Dr. Roger Luncheon made the announcement yesterday, at his post-Cabinet media briefing in Office of the President (OP), Shiv Chanderpaul Drive, Georgetown.
He said Guyana’s Head of State will be leaving the country on Sunday, September 23.
“During his sojourn, he would be engaged in a wide-ranging round of activities, highlighted, of course, by his address to the world leaders,” Luncheon said.
He added that Guyana will serve as Chair of the Economic and Financial Committee of the 67th session.
The Assembly elected Guyana's Permanent Representative to the U.N Ambassador George Talbot, to the post by acclamation and he is the first representative of a CARICOM member State to hold the position.
“The opportunities that would be presented are enormous for Guyana’s influence at the international arena to be seen and appreciated,” Luncheon observed.
He said a major initiative, during the President’s visit abroad, will be the launching of the Diaspora Initiative, which is a web-based survey of Guyanese who would be registered with specific attention paid to their skills.
This, Luncheon said, would be the basis for a compilation of the assets that Guyanese Diaspora has at its command, that could be mobilised and, as such, it is anticipated that this information will be used by entities in Guyana, administratively and otherwise, to start planning policies that would explore and exploit them.

Traitors don't have ambassador; patriotic Guyanese does, Chief.

They should have never told you that your mother cheated on your father and made you.

That thing is really messing up your foolish head.

Now you want to get personal and dirty with me? I wouldn't get that low, so think again. I'll say it again, your are a traitor to America and Guyana, and a crook at your masjid. You don't have a good name to stand on so piss on yourself.

Today is Friday, Masjid Day Bhai. Tek it easy.

Chief:

You need to edit that post above---you cross the line of decency when you choose to insult a fellow poster's mother.

There are rules on this forum regarding insulting fellow posters, aren't they ?

If your lolo short too bad for you!!

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Chief:

You need to edit that post above---you cross the line of decency when you choose to insult a fellow poster's mother.

There are rules on this forum regarding insulting fellow posters, aren't they ?

Cain should bitch slapped you cross dressing ass!!

It is expected that bloggers be responsible, the recent posts by "Chief" leaves much to be desired, it is uncalled for to post defamatory statements,  "chief" needs to be professional

Rev, don't waste your time making sense to a Hajji with an attitude. He is famous for getting personal and down right dirty. He set a nasty example for his brethren of his community.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

It is expected that bloggers be responsible, the recent posts by "Chief" leaves much to be desired, it is uncalled for to post defamatory statements,  "chief" needs to be professional

You see its the same thing I speak about. Cobra brought it on and now he and his boys can't take it. Was Cobra professional to paint anyone as a traitor?

Rev, don't waste your time making sense to a Hajji with an attitude. He is famous for getting personal and down right dirty. He set a nasty example for his brethren of his community.

You start the shit and now you can't take it.

They should have never told you!!

You see its the same thing I speak about. Cobra brought it on and now he and his boys can't take it. Was Cobra professional to paint anyone as a traitor?

I call you traitor, and you call me chamar on many occasions. The point is when you demonstrate what my mother did to make me is when you fell in hot water with fellow posters. These posters are not my boys; they are members and contributors of GNI, and their opinions are independent. However, members stepped in order to defend a common cause where you went out of line by telling a man his mother cheated on his father and bring forth a bastard child. As a son to your mother, how do you feel to make that statement to someone else?

They should have never told you that your mother cheated on your father and made you.

Chief, that's not kool at all, man. I suppose it's okay to have a one on one with the snake but including his mom in the fray is not the right thing. I know her well, she's not deserving of what you said at all.

During U.S. visit… President Ramotar to address UN General AssemblyPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Nadine Sanchara   
Thursday, 20 September 2012 21:20

PRESIDENT Donald Ramotar will address world leaders at the 67th Session of the United Nations General Assembly on Thursday, September 27 at the UN Headquarters, New York, in the United States (U.S.).

alt

President Donald Ramotar

Head of the Presidential Secretariat (HPS), Dr. Roger Luncheon made the announcement yesterday, at his post-Cabinet media briefing in Office of the President (OP), Shiv Chanderpaul Drive, Georgetown.
He said Guyana’s Head of State will be leaving the country on Sunday, September 23.
“During his sojourn, he would be engaged in a wide-ranging round of activities, highlighted, of course, by his address to the world leaders,” Luncheon said.
He added that Guyana will serve as Chair of the Economic and Financial Committee of the 67th session.
The Assembly elected Guyana's Permanent Representative to the U.N Ambassador George Talbot, to the post by acclamation and he is the first representative of a CARICOM member State to hold the position.
“The opportunities that would be presented are enormous for Guyana’s influence at the international arena to be seen and appreciated,” Luncheon observed.
He said a major initiative, during the President’s visit abroad, will be the launching of the Diaspora Initiative, which is a web-based survey of Guyanese who would be registered with specific attention paid to their skills.
This, Luncheon said, would be the basis for a compilation of the assets that Guyanese Diaspora has at its command, that could be mobilised and, as such, it is anticipated that this information will be used by entities in Guyana, administratively and otherwise, to start planning policies that would explore and exploit them.

I wish Ramotar well, But the best man for this task is none other that Jagdeo. Like him or not, the man can handle himself well at this level. 

President Ramotar will do a fine job addressing the United Nation, and he will do better this time around with the diaspora. I hope his venue will be much more organized to accommodate the president without unwanted mischief makers.

I call you traitor, and you call me chamar on many occasions. The point is when you demonstrate what my mother did to make me is when you fell in hot water with fellow posters. These posters are not my boys; they are members and contributors of GNI, and their opinions are independent. However, members stepped in order to defend a common cause where you went out of line by telling a man his mother cheated on his father and bring forth a bastard child. As a son to your mother, how do you feel to make that statement to someone else?

An admitted chammar and a bastard what a combination!!

When you stop posting nonsense that you have no knowledge of then I will draw the line.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Chief, that's not kool at all, man. I suppose it's okay to have a one on one with the snake but including his mom in the fray is not the right thing. I know her well, she's not deserving of what you said at all.

fOR YOU HE IS A SNAKE for others he is a chammar and a bastard!!

Originally Posted by kidmost:

Does Katahar Donald need a translator to speak in english to the UN ?

Yes, he will need to translate Blackman English into Coolie English you fool.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:
Originally Posted by kidmost:

Does Katahar Donald need a translator to speak in english to the UN ?

Yes, he will need to translate Blackman English into Coolie English you fool.

Oh rass , I tawt he needed to translate Guyanese into english ! BTW wuh is the difference between Blackman English and Coolieman english ? is based on how duff you eat or how much rum yuh drink ?

Cobra has called members of the AFC all sorts of vile names on many occasions and his scummy henchmen "hahahah'd" with him.

He/She/It has no respect for posters on GNI ever since it came on the scene, In my opinion Da Chiefsta was right on with what he said.

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

Stormy takes jabs at folks who he's secretly in awe of.   

That would be the day. Everything of this man reeks of mediocrity. He and your hero JB could only be elected in our electoral system which is gamed by party honchos. The Guyanese Party structure does not weed out incompetence. It rewards ideologues. It is not an incubator of free thinkers. It is a hatchery for  savants of party dogma. That none, not one of them can on the inside complain about incompetence or corrupt behavior and not be ostracized is the telling reality.

President Barack Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama, greet Guyanese President H.E. Donald Ramotar and First Lady Deolatchmee Ramotar during the UN General Assembly reception at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York September 24(NCN photo)

Obama know talent and that is why he wants to be close to our GREAT President. Netanyahu and others wanted Obama's attention but he choose PRESIDENT DONALD RAMOTAR. Eat your Hearts out Haters!!!

Mrs. Ramotar is an older woman who's secure with herself and does not need flashy outfits to prove herself.  She does much good for the poor and underpriveleged in Guyana.  At least she's not wasting the country's money on herself.  If she were wearing flashy outfits, y'all would have other negative things to say.  Can't please you Guyanese.   

I saw lots of negative comments about our first lady outfit on Facebook.

I bet you read them all to come and spit it on GNI. Do you have any of your own?

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

I saw lots of negative comments about our first lady outfit on Facebook.

I bet you read them all to come and spit it on GNI. Do you have any of your own?

YOU ARE A DONKEY!!!

Do you have any of your own dislikes for the first lady outfit? Yes or no? The question wasn't to tell me what am I. You have a total scorn for the PPP, and you can't have anything good to say about Donald's wife either.

President Barack Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama, greet Guyanese President H.E. Donald Ramotar and First Lady Deolatchmee Ramotar during the UN General Assembly reception at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York September 24(NCN photo)

as first lady she needs someone professional to decide her wear at official functions. Donald must be thinking where is the blue label.